PC Grow Box Lighting Help

A catch-all category for LED-related questions, content, news, rumors, or whatever. If it doesn’t fit elsewhere, put it here.
updown420
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

Hi,

Firstly, I'm completely new to this. I'm trying to find a low heat light solution for my PC grow. The internal space of the case is about 17" X 6.5" X 17". What would you recommend? I'm guessing I don't need more than 50 watts in this space.

Thanks
0 to 220
LED Lover
LED Lover
Reactions:

https://www.digikey.com/product-detail/ ... ND/7907665

You can use something like that (1ft strips) to make a strip build.

6 of them in parallel can go on this driver:
https://www.digikey.com/product-detail/ ... ND/6574712

they will run at 303mA, lower (thus cooler) than the recommended 350mA per strip. You can add more strips to decrease the intensity of each strip while increasing spread. (Then it needs to be closer to the plants) If you add more strips in parallel to a driver like this, they will receive lower current (amperage).

there are many other driver options and light source options. In fact, the possibilities are endless. I assume you are not going to grow cannabis in such a space, so this is one of the cheapest things you could buy that is easy to DIY with wagos and solid core wires. However, if you don't understand about leds and strips, or you have no fucking clue what kind of products I just linked or what I talked about, you should watch the ledgardener series on youtube until you understand it a bit. Then you will have a better idea of what oyu want and whether you even want to DIY something

Personally, I would go to the supermarket and buy 2 or 3 14W led bulbs. Then you are done.

edit: Oh lol, I didn't see your username. Maybe I'm stupid and it can be done. I just think it will be a tight fit in such a confined space, for that particular plant. I thought you might be growing basil or something
updown420
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions: