atlas scientific sensors esphome

Home Assistant automation projects, questions, etc. go here.
mike84
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:06 am
Location: Australia

anyone wondering how to get atlas sensors into esphome? heres the code just copy the ezo folder in custom_components folder from github into esphome config folder. working on esp8266 d1 mini
thank you to ssieb for his hard work
i2c:
sda: D2
scl: D1
scan: True
id: bus_a

#ezo platform from: https://github.com/ssieb/custom_components
sensor:
- platform: ezo
id: ph_ezo
name: "pH"
address: 99
accuracy_decimals: 2
unit_of_measurement: "pH"


- platform: ezo
id: rtd_ezo
name: "RTD Temperature"
address: 101
accuracy_decimals: 2
unit_of_measurement: "°C"


- platform: ezo
id: ec_ezo
name: "EC CN"
address: 100
accuracy_decimals: 0
unit_of_measurement: "CN"
User avatar
LEDG
Site Admin
Reactions:
Posts: 1599
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:15 pm

Damn, this is a game changer!!! Holy cow.

Thank you for sharing!
Want to Support the Site?

Use this Amazon referral link and any purchase you make within 24 hrs will earn LEDgardener a commission at no cost to you!
rik94566
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 9:24 pm

Would this work for the DO sensor:

- platform: ezo
id: do_ezo
name: "DO-Value"
address: 100
accuracy_decimals: 0
unit_of_measurement: "DO"
mike84
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:06 am
Location: Australia

Rik i copied your code to my esphome ph.yaml and it compiled and everything looks to be working. i don't have a sensor to test tho but it should work.
And too easy LEDG. I still have figure out how to calibrate it in home assistant some how tho, would be nice to just have 3 buttons in home assist to calibrate it.
if i ever figure it out ill post it for others on here
rik94566
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2020 9:24 pm

Great - I am working on the build now and once stabilized on the work atlas scientific has done with their Instructables and Thingspeak - then I want to move it all over to Node Red / Home Assistant. thanks, rik
mike84
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:06 am
Location: Australia

if you want to bring it into home assistant and use node red just use esphome, i was going to use thingspeak before i found this on git hub.
just remember if you use this you first have to create a folder called custom_components and put the ezo folder from the git in your esphome folder not where your config.yaml file is
saitama
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 29, 2020 6:02 pm

Damn, I just did this same thing with the dfrobot ph sensor using esphome but via an ADS1115 ADC.

This is super valuable information! thank you!
Gromyjoe
LED Enthusiast
LED Enthusiast
Reactions:
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2020 2:28 pm

i have some similar probes from ufire.co do you think i could use esphome with them too?
stud
LED Lover
LED Lover
Reactions:
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 4:19 pm
Location: Canada

WOW ,This is Amazing ~!~ Thank you so Much ~!
Working like a charm with EZO-PH , going to order the EZO-EC now ,thank you
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (7.98 KiB) Viewed 4580 times
Last edited by stud on Sat Aug 15, 2020 11:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.
stud
LED Lover
LED Lover
Reactions:
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 4:19 pm
Location: Canada

forgot to ask ,how do you calibrate the sensors ?
and did anyone have a chance to get EZO-PMPworking on ESPHome ?
Post Reply