Page 1 of 4

atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2020 7:50 am
by mike84
anyone wondering how to get atlas sensors into esphome? heres the code just copy the ezo folder in custom_components folder from github into esphome config folder. working on esp8266 d1 mini
thank you to ssieb for his hard work
i2c:
sda: D2
scl: D1
scan: True
id: bus_a

#ezo platform from: https://github.com/ssieb/custom_components
sensor:
- platform: ezo
id: ph_ezo
name: "pH"
address: 99
accuracy_decimals: 2
unit_of_measurement: "pH"


- platform: ezo
id: rtd_ezo
name: "RTD Temperature"
address: 101
accuracy_decimals: 2
unit_of_measurement: "°C"


- platform: ezo
id: ec_ezo
name: "EC CN"
address: 100
accuracy_decimals: 0
unit_of_measurement: "CN"

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2020 3:51 pm
by LEDG
Damn, this is a game changer!!! Holy cow.

Thank you for sharing!

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:19 am
by rik94566
Would this work for the DO sensor:

- platform: ezo
id: do_ezo
name: "DO-Value"
address: 100
accuracy_decimals: 0
unit_of_measurement: "DO"

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2020 7:26 am
by mike84
Rik i copied your code to my esphome ph.yaml and it compiled and everything looks to be working. i don't have a sensor to test tho but it should work.
And too easy LEDG. I still have figure out how to calibrate it in home assistant some how tho, would be nice to just have 3 buttons in home assist to calibrate it.
if i ever figure it out ill post it for others on here

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2020 2:55 pm
by rik94566
Great - I am working on the build now and once stabilized on the work atlas scientific has done with their Instructables and Thingspeak - then I want to move it all over to Node Red / Home Assistant. thanks, rik

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2020 10:17 pm
by mike84
if you want to bring it into home assistant and use node red just use esphome, i was going to use thingspeak before i found this on git hub.
just remember if you use this you first have to create a folder called custom_components and put the ezo folder from the git in your esphome folder not where your config.yaml file is

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2020 8:56 pm
by saitama
Damn, I just did this same thing with the dfrobot ph sensor using esphome but via an ADS1115 ADC.

This is super valuable information! thank you!

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2020 1:39 pm
by Gromyjoe
i have some similar probes from ufire.co do you think i could use esphome with them too?

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2020 11:18 pm
by stud
WOW ,This is Amazing ~!~ Thank you so Much ~!
Working like a charm with EZO-PH , going to order the EZO-EC now ,thank you

Re: atlas scientific sensors esphome

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2020 11:24 pm
by stud
forgot to ask ,how do you calibrate the sensors ?
and did anyone have a chance to get EZO-PMPworking on ESPHome ?