Meanwell Dimming with ESP32

Home Assistant automation projects, questions, etc. go here.
Groenbaard
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

Hi All,

I am very very new to automation but have built the dimmer as per LEDGardner info on Github, my question is I have 2 meanwell drivers can I connect them to the one ESP for dimming?

Its working perfectly, but before I just add the other dimming to the existing one i need to ask to be sure.

Drivers 320B and 480B

Many thanks and Kind regards
thevalkyriesride33
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

Yes, you can add two, but need them on different pins. When I was setting up my fan control, I actually started with two light controls and was dimming two different lights before I started testing the fan. Your code will look something like this:

output:
- platform: ledc
pin: 23
frequency: 1220 Hz
inverted: true
id: growlight1_pwm
channel: 0
- platform: ledc
pin: 19
frequency: 1220 Hz
inverted: true
id: growlight2_pwm
channel: 2

light:
- platform: monochromatic
name: "Grow Light"
output: growlight1_pwm
gamma_correct: 1.0
- platform: monochromatic
name: "Grow Light"
output: growlight2_pwm
gamma_correct: 1.0
Groenbaard
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

Good Morning,

Many thanks bud will give it a go and revert back once I have tested :-)
Groenbaard
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

Hi There,

Before test it, do I still need different channels if its on the same frequency?
Is different channels not for different frequencies?

Just asking - rechecked the video and this was my understanding, I have uploaded with the different channels though as I wanted to make sure here first and so that i understand correctly :-)
thevalkyriesride33
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

I honestly don't know. Try it both ways and report back if one doesn't work.
stud
LED Lover
LED Lover
Reactions:

Groenbaard wrote:
Fri Nov 12, 2021 8:54 am
Hi There,

Before test it, do I still need different channels if its on the same frequency?