Fancy Schmancy DIY LM561C Extras

Strip light questions and discussions go here (Samsung, Bridgelux, Photo Boost, Growcraft, etc.)
microgroaway
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

This is my first post here. I am in love with the idea of these LED strips. I posted some questions over on /r/microgrowery, but I think this might be the better place to post for these builds.

I am in the process of getting things together to build my new light (10- LT-H562D Strips, in parallel, HLG-185H-24A, in a 36x20 tent), and I want it to have a little extra, so I want to install an in-line timer, and an on/off switch. Would something like this work for the timer, with a regular light switch.

https://www.amazon.com/Enerlites-Digita ... 1C1QP&th=1

So I would go from the plug--->light switch--->timer--->driver. The light switch would really just be for emergency's and would be left on perpetually.

Maybe this is a bad idea. I really don't know, as I am new at this. Thanks
Ted
LED Maniac
LED Maniac
Reactions:

microgroaway wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 1:50 am
This is my first post here. I am in love with the idea of these LED strips. I posted some questions over on /r/microgrowery, but I think this might be the better place to post for these builds.

I am in the process of getting things together to build my new light (10- LT-H562D Strips, in parallel, HLG-185H-24A, in a 36x20 tent), and I want it to have a little extra, so I want to install an in-line timer, and an on/off switch. Would something like this work for the timer, with a regular light switch.

https://www.amazon.com/Enerlites-Digita ... 1C1QP&th=1

So I would go from the plug--->light switch--->timer--->driver. The light switch would really just be for emergency's and would be left on perpetually.

Maybe this is a bad idea. I really don't know, as I am new at this. Thanks
Thanks for joining, lot of info here for this type of build.

That would work...