Samsung Q Series Strip Build (LM301B)

Strip light questions and discussions go here (Samsung, Bridgelux, Photo Boost, Growcraft, etc.)
Ted
LED Maniac
LED Maniac
Reactions:

More to come...
Attachments
7C109F08-3D2B-4020-97D0-C6991E1423B6.jpeg
7C109F08-3D2B-4020-97D0-C6991E1423B6.jpeg (2 MiB) Viewed 2839 times
LEDG
Site Admin
Reactions:

Holy shit! Yes!

:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :shock:
Want to Support the Site?

Use this Amazon referral link and any purchase you make within 24 hrs will earn LEDgardener a commission at no cost to you!
majorana
LED Maniac
LED Maniac
Reactions:

Yes, please! <3
Klausi
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

Hey guys! total newbie here. I assume those are the most efficient LED Strips on the market right now?

Greetings :)
Ted
LED Maniac
LED Maniac
Reactions:

Klausi wrote:
Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:44 am
Hey guys! total newbie here. I assume those are the most efficient LED Strips on the market right now?

Greetings :)
They are, however the LM561C varients are pretty good themselves and substantially cheaper. I believe these are between 5-10% more efficient than the LM561C lumen-wise.
Ted
LED Maniac
LED Maniac
Reactions:

Another thing to note with these strips is that all the strips in the Q family are configured to run at the same current. So the one footer, two footer and four footer are all rated for 450mA, with increases in voltage corresponding to the length. This is in contrast to the H series strips, which were all wired to run at about 24 volts, with increases in current corresponding to increases in length.

For the Q series, this is obviously helpful for use with a constant current driver, wired in series, as you can mix and match different strip sizes and keep them all on the same constant current driver. The H series strips were really meant to be used with a constant voltage driver, and parallel wiring, as all of the different strip sizes would run at the same voltage.