Light for a small veg cupboard.

Discuss COBs or any other types of LEDs that don’t fit the other categories (Cree, Citizen, Migro, etc.).
griffmonkey
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions:

Hi Ledheads, just hanging on one of the higher branches in my tree, pondering all the joy that leds are going to bring from here on in. I have never used leds before and I am a cockney green monkey with a small brain so please help me fill it with good stuff :) I have a small veg cupboard that I grow 6 little girls in 3l pots until switching to flowering room/pots. Dims are lwh 80 x 50 x 168cms. Height is the only issue, however I don't grow too big before flowering. Nevertheless narrower components such as heat sinks are a worthwhile consideration thinking ahead.
Currently have a 300w dual spec CFL in there, which does ok but far from ideal. Which is why I want to update to leds. Want the best possible start for my little monkeys! And I'm going to use the led purely for vegging. Given this information what would you suggest in terms of the specific cob requirements? How many and which type would you suggest? Thanks for swinging by and checking out my tree :)
Jolly Green Giant
LED Wizard
LED Wizard
Reactions:

welcome to the forum!! With me being a quantum board guy I would say https://horticulturelightinggroup.com/c ... -board-kit

or duel https://horticulturelightinggroup.com/c ... cts/hlg-65

I use the 135w kit with a 4000k board over a 36" x 16" ( 91cm x 40cm) geo pot for vegging my mother's.. they absolutely love it!! you could get away with using the 105w version in that space also.

the 65watt qb120 kits are also great for that space.. run duel drivers or even run a second board with one driver.... they are super thin and don't need a heat sink.. so that would help with limited height....I haven't used one of those yet because they came out with them after I got my 135w kit for a veg light 😁
griffmonkey
LED-Curious
LED-Curious
Reactions: